Love Angry Birds?

Being a ‘mental health therapist’ by profession, I have some issues when it comes to saying Angry Birds.

I know .. I know how it goes.. I am reading way into it.  But, (again another notorious word), its a strong emotion for those cute little things!

On the other hand, I seriously, I love them.

I am glad Angry Birds are in this i-world,”  said my My Little Handsome Boy one day.

Hmm.. My thinking brain started working on high speed.

I decided to make a cute little project for my 5 and 6 year old students.  I thought of starting the class with their fine finger muscles first by involving lots of squishing and mushing of polymer clay.   As they progressed, I thought I will add some fun stuff for the little ones to move their whole body and play using their gross motor skills.

Here is the flyer for my program for 6 weeks.  Hope you enjoy it as much as I do!

And here comes my cherry on the top!

While doing these projects, I especially enjoy discussing my favorite topic:  EMOTIONS!!!

We discuss a lot of nonverbal behaviors:

-how emotions look on the face,

-what wrinkles pressed together make a particular expression appear,

-how to make the expression disappear

-and lastly, what emotion is expressed through all those wrinkles.

Once all the hard work was done by these tiny fingers, I transformed these to cute colorful keychains.

Look at their mighty angry expressions!!

All of these are so unique and alike in themselves!


